So I became a yoga teacher in two months.

Howdie folks!!

I know I’ve been super non active the last two months. I promise it won’t happen again! To give you all a short recap, I have gone through the journey of becoming a yoga teacher! I recently just graduated with my certificate to teach!  I took a 200 hour yoga teacher training program in San Francisco through Yoga Tree. I am considering taking a 300 hour advance teacher training program probably in a year or so.

In those two months, a lot of emotional, physical, psychological, and social changes transformed in my life. I’m not really sure where to start to talk about it…  but lets just say that I feel totally amazing!

I completely immersed myself in the ceremony of training and learning. Waking up at 5am on the weekends was really exciting actually. Then going onto training till 6pm in the evening! My body and mind was in a yoga zone! During the week everything was yoga. I was eating, breathing, sleeping, thinking, and living yoga!

I am feeling great. Energetically I feel more aware and open as I ever have.

I do recommend to those who want to deepen their current yoga practice to take a yoga teacher training program. It is definitely a new and different experience than what you are so used to in a normal class or workshop setting. It will change your life!

Now that I am done with the program, a lot of people have been asking me what I’m going to do next. Honestly, that is a question we ask ourselves every day right? What am I going to do now? Well, to tell you the truth, sometimes I do not know. And there are days that I do know.

I am definitely certain that I want to connect with more people. I want to share knowledge and that can come in so many ways. I want to dance, I want to sing, I want to play, I want to see the sun, and I want to feel alive every day!

So yes, that is my update for now.

And  by the way, how are YOU doing today???

Much love and light,

Cindy

Leave a comment